Home / Bolly News / Winners of the 63rd Jio Filmfare Awards 2018

Winners of the 63rd Jio Filmfare Awards 2018

Last night, Bollywood’s biggest awards night, 63rd Jio Filmfare Awards 2018 was held with all the glitz and glamour. King King Shah Rukh Khan played host for the evening along with director and producer friend Karan Johar. Stars like Akshay Kumar, Ranveer Singh, Ayushmann Khurrana, Parineeti Chopra and others performed while Sonam Kapoor, R Madhavan, Arjun Kapoor, Alia Bhatt, Shahid Kapoor, Saqib Saleem, Preity Zinta, Rekha, Jaya Bachchan, Madhuri Dixit, Kajol, Sunny Leone among others walked the red carpet. The top honours by which we mean, Irrfan Khan won the Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male) for Hindi Medium and Vidya Balan won her sixth Filmfare award for the Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female) for Tumhari Sulu. A Death In The Gunj and Trapped shared the maximum wins for a film with three awards each.

Here’s the complete list of the winners of the FilmFare Awards 2018:

Best Film (Popular)

Hindi Medium


Critics’ Award for Best Film

Amit Masurkar (Newton)


Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male) (Popular)

Irrfan Khan – Hindi Medium


Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Male)

Rajkummar Rao – Trapped


Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female) (Popular)

Vidya Balan – Tumhari Sulu


Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Female)

Zaira Wasim – Secret Superstar


Best Director (Popular)

Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari – Bareilly Ki Barfi


Best Debut Director

Konkona Sen Sharma – A Death in the Gunj


Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)

Meher Vij – Secret Superstar


Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)

Rajkummar Rao – Bareilly Ki Barfi


Best Music Album

Jagga Jasoos – Pritam


Best Lyrics

Amitabh Bhattacharya – Ullu ka patha (Jagga Jasoos)


Best Playback Singer (Female)

Meghna Mishra – Nachdi Phira (Secret Superstar)


Best Playback Singer (Male)

Arijit Singh – Roke na ruke naina (Badrinath Ki Dulhania)


Lifetime Achievement Award

Mala Sinha

Bappi Lahiri



Writing Awards

Best Original Story

Amit V Masurkar – Newton

Best Dialogue

Hitesh Kewalya – Shubh Mangal Saavdhan

Best Screenplay

Shubhashish Bhutiani – Mukti Bhawan

Technical Awards

Best Action

Tom Struthers – Tiger Zinda Hai

Best Background Score

Pritam – Jagga Jasoos

Best Production Design

Parul Sondh – Daddy

Best Costume

Rohit Chaturvedi – A Death In The Gunj

Best Sound Design

Anish John – Trapped

Best Editing

Nitin Baid – Trapped

Best Choreography

Vijay Ganguly and Ruel Dausan Varindani (Galti se mistake – Jagga Jasoos)

Best Cinematography

Sirsha Ray – A Death In The Gunj

Short Film Awards

Best Short Film (fiction)

Juice – Neeraj Ghaywan

Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film

Jackie Shroff – Khujli

Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film

Shefali Shah – Juice

Best Short Film Non-fiction

Invisible Wings – Hari M Mohanan

People’s Choice Award for Best Short Film

Anahut – Umesh Bagade


Check Also

Sacred Games 2 cast puts up a retro-gangster photo shoot and shakes the internet.

The most awaited show’s second season is almost here. Sacred Games Season 2 premieres on …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!